Author Topic: 1.2 Progression  (Read 10022 times)

May 03, 2014, 06:17:56 pm
Reply #45

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Just did a quick image album on how it looks for some items :
http://imgur.com/a/1D7kV

May 03, 2014, 08:21:47 pm
Reply #46

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
That does look useful.  I should have a new test client posted later tonight.  A little more than half way through the mod updates.


May 04, 2014, 06:10:52 pm
Reply #47

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Just logged into Test, seems Atomic Science changed things about...Back to Research!  ;D

May 04, 2014, 08:36:40 pm
Reply #48

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Yeah, looks like AS's Fusion Reactor isn't usable atm. Seems he's in the middle of converting it to something completely different.

May 04, 2014, 09:52:38 pm
Reply #49

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Hmm... maybe I should slide the version back a bit then.

May 04, 2014, 10:13:04 pm
Reply #50

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
up to you, or we could just experiment with other power sources.

May 05, 2014, 10:52:50 am
Reply #51

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Think I've found how it works now...next to no information, and what there is, is buried deep yet,lol. I've got it set up, but looks like it needs god awful amounts of energy to kickstart it.

May 05, 2014, 03:48:04 pm
Reply #52

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
And now the bad news. Seems AS reactors as is...are not energy efficient atm. They take more to run than they produce. And the guy handling the mod is (as of yestrday, I think) this is on purpose...more changes coming. I just put in a Massive (64 blocks, I think) Ender IO capacitor bank under the power building, it's full atm, hoping it makes the upgrade ok. We are pumping lava again. We should be good atm

Btw, do you know somehow the system made all the tin ingots into Tin casings? 85k of them..

May 05, 2014, 07:57:06 pm
Reply #53

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
After bouncing my head against AS all day, went over to my solo game, made my first big reactor to make up for it, lol

<a href="http://imgur.com/7Kdf8Un"><img src="http://i.imgur.com/7Kdf8Un.png" title="Hosted by imgur.com"/></a>

Don't actually need it atm, but felt good building a reactor that actually works somewhere, lol

May 05, 2014, 10:10:15 pm
Reply #54

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
I noticed we lost the tin, but didn't know where they went until now.  Guess the level emitter got messed up somehow.

I was thinking of adding big reactors this time around.  Maybe with the AS issues, it is a good time to try it.

May 06, 2014, 09:48:41 am
Reply #55

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Seems like a fun mod, seen some extreme Reactor set ups useing it. That was the very first one I've set up, only 5x5 with one fuel rod and resonant ender as coolant.  Only problem with adding it to our packs is that it has worldgen, it uses a its own ore as fuel. That's why I didn't suggest it in the first place. lol

May 06, 2014, 02:42:09 pm
Reply #56

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Tin Item casings can be extruded into tin cans, 2 tin cans mace into 1 tin dust. Its a loss, but it's better than 85k useless casings, lol

May 06, 2014, 09:10:30 pm
Reply #57

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
I believe the mod can do retro worldgen, but even if that does not work well, we could always mine in new myst ages.

May 07, 2014, 07:48:39 pm
Reply #58

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
right now on SSP playing round  with my nether lava power system, my Big Reactor reactor, and controlling them both with Ender IO's Power Monitor. setting up a system that turns on power production when the power reserves reach a low level, then turns it off when it's almost full.

May 09, 2014, 05:25:23 pm
Reply #59

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Yeah, new myst age would work, and a digital miner set to just pull Yellowite would get alot of fuel quickly.