Author Topic: Test Server Update 1.6.4 1.0  (Read 4388 times)

October 27, 2013, 10:51:16 pm

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
The test server has been updated to 1.6.4.  This is just the initial cut of the 1.6.4 update, and mainly focus on the migration of the existing mods, with just a couple of additions.  Obviously all mods were updated to their latest version, but below are the additions and removals.  The removals between are due to the mods not being ready for 1.6.4, or currently incompatible with some of our other mods.  Currently I am planning to include these when they are ready.

Removed Thermal Expansion
Removed Omnitools
Removed Soul Shards
Removed Logistics Pipes
Removed Advanced Power Management
Removed MPS Addons
Changed to Zan's map
Added Extra Cells
Added Millenaire

The current test world is just some radom world that came up, and is not one we are keeping.  It will allow you to test out the new version though.  Dynmap is also setup and working if you need to find one of the new villages.

The client seems to be running smoothly so far, but please let me know of any issues.

This is no longer setup for MultiMC as that does not currently support 1.6.X, plus it is no longer needed, as the launcher provides that functionality.  You will want to have to new launcher, and run at at least once for vanilla 1.6.4.  Then run the forge Jar in the zip.  This will setup forge under your client.  It will also create you a profile for it as well.  Then stick the ForgeClient folder anywhere you want on your computer, and point to that folder as the game client folder.  You should then be able to start the client.
« Last Edit: October 27, 2013, 10:57:54 pm by Baltazar »

November 03, 2013, 09:45:39 pm
Reply #1

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Update posted to the test server.  Below are the updates.  Quite a few updates this time.  I am going to start focusing on the worldgen to weed out duplicate ores, or similar issues.  With 1.7 out, the updates to 1.6.x should start to stabilize.  This will probably be 1 more update before we are ready to move to production.

Updated Tinkerers Construct to 1.5.0d11
Updated Ender Storage to 1.4.3.5
Updated NEI Addons to 1.9.2 r44
Updated Mekanism to 5.6.0.324
Updated Atomic Science to 1.0.0.146
Updated Additional Pipes to 2.5.0
Updated Buildcraft to 4.1.2
Updated Railcraft to 8.2.0.0
Updated Ironchests to 5.4.1.635
Updated Redlogic to 57.0.1
Updated Tubestuff to  57.0.2
Updated Immibis Core to 57.1.4
Updated Immibis Microblocks to 57.2.3
Updated Extra Utilities to 0.3.4
Updated Extra Cells to 1.5.1b

Added Project Red 4.0.3.10
Added NumiRP 1.1.1
Added Myst NEI Plugin 1.05
Added Damage Indicators 2.9.1.1
Added Logistic Pipes 0.7.4
Added BilbloWoods [Natura] 1.1
Added BilbloWoods [ExtraBiomesXL]

November 05, 2013, 07:47:19 pm
Reply #2

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
This one is running alot better than the first one. I think there was a problem with the first one's NEI (was getting some hints that there were big problems with that version) it's not locking up every time I look something up, and it looks like the things that were oddly named are back to the right names (the UE generators).

November 06, 2013, 03:07:08 pm
Reply #3

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Good to hear.  I am going to start playing around with a few seeds for the next start.  Maybe we can go this weekend.


November 06, 2013, 04:18:35 pm
Reply #4

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
There are 4 types of Tin Ore in NEI, only found 3 in the world so far.

November 07, 2013, 01:46:28 pm
Reply #5

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
I was wondering where the coal generator and batteries from UE went, Seems they moved to a different mod and got changed up some :

http://wiki.universalelectricity.com/resonant-induction

And speaking of seeds, have you seen this one : http://www.reddit.com/r/minecraftseeds/comments/13yu9x/mushroom_biome_npc_village_stronghold_spawn_145/

I just looked on solo, not much changes on our pack, (starting biome, but that's about it, the mushroom looks the same)
« Last Edit: November 07, 2013, 03:01:26 pm by Kuges »

November 07, 2013, 10:04:34 pm
Reply #6

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
I thought those were in Mekanism.  I was thinking of adding RI, but I think it just adds wireless power.  Maybe I can put it in this weekend.  I will also hunt down and correct the dupe ore issue.


November 08, 2013, 08:29:43 pm
Reply #7

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
It's up to you on RI, it went from a beginning machine level to mid to high end in RI. Pop over to my current base, heat engines arn't too bad.

November 10, 2013, 11:41:20 am
Reply #8

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
I'm tied up this afternoon, but will be working on an update to the test server this evening.  I will be adding RI, plus updated the existing modules.  Also going to try some new seeds tonight, so the existing world will be cleared.

I did test out the production world on the 1.6.4 test server, and with the exception of TE, everything else appeared to be okay.

I am still planning on starting a fresh world on 1.6.4 for adding the old overworld (and some Myst worlds) a couple of months later, or whenever we get to the point where adding them will not inbalance the start on the new world.

November 16, 2013, 01:40:45 am
Reply #9

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Posted a new updated to the 1.6.4 client.  I cleaned up 2 extra copper ores and one tin ore from world gen.   They will still show in NEI, but should no longer generate in the world.  Below are the mod updates.

Added Resonant Induction 2.2.208
Added Carpenter's Blocks 1.9.5
Added Open Blocks 1.2.0
Updated Extra Utils to 0.3.5
Updated Extra Cells to 1.5.5d
Updated Redlogic to 57.2.1
Updated Natura to 2.1.12d2
Updated Tinkerer's Construct to 1.5.1d3
Updated IndustrialCraft to 2.2.0.303
Updated Twilight Forest to 1.20.2
Updated Project Red to 4.0.5.12
Updated Forestry to 2.3.0.7
Updated Ender IO to 4.2.46
Updated Logistics Pipes to 0.7.4.dev.73
Updated NEI Addons to 1.9.3.r47
Updated NEI Plugins to 1.1.0.4

November 16, 2013, 11:28:31 am
Reply #10

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Things seem to be running OK, so I am going to move test to production and save off the production world.  Both servers are currently down due to this.  Should have it done in about an hour.

November 16, 2013, 02:01:38 pm
Reply #11

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
ok, logged in and it runs good...spawned at the top of a Redwood Tree this time... jumped off. did the Auth register and login, but can't seem to place blocks or go though doors.

November 16, 2013, 03:18:40 pm
Reply #12

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Sorry, forgot to setup permissions for the new world.  Should be working now.

November 17, 2013, 04:42:19 pm
Reply #13

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Please add the below to the end of immibis-microblocks.cfg.

cuttableBlock: 2136:0
cuttableBlock: 2136:1
cuttableBlock: 2136:2
cuttableBlock: 2136:3
cuttableBlock: 2136:4

November 21, 2013, 11:15:06 pm
Reply #14

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
TE is out.  Will put it on test this weekend along with a bunch of other updates.

Just out of question, do you like the Millenaire mod at all?  I am asking, as I think it is adding a bit of load to the server, and if there is not an interest in it, I may consider dropping it.