Author Topic: Modded Server Offline  (Read 2370 times)

February 23, 2016, 09:01:41 pm

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Had a power outage tonight, and modded server will not come back up.  Have not had a chance to review it, but will play around with it over the next couple of days.  Worse case I will restore from a backup, which should not be a big deal, as there has not been many changes on the server.


February 27, 2016, 06:41:46 pm
Reply #1

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Really need to switch ISP's, mines been so bad lately. Half the time I finally have some time and energy to play, my internet is complete crap 75% of the time making server play a pain. Did get the Civ game humble bundle last month though, and that's been eating most my play time,lol

February 27, 2016, 09:38:48 pm
Reply #2

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
You've been complaining about that for a while.  Time for a new ISP :)

I don't check that site often, so I usually miss the good deals.  Though in this case I have most of the Civ games already, with the exception of some DLCs.


March 04, 2016, 08:15:12 pm
Reply #3

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
I know, was just talking to someone on Discord and a passing helicopter knocked out my DSL for a few mins....

Btw, we have Mekanism 8 on the server, correct?

March 05, 2016, 12:22:13 pm
Reply #4

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
you might have a bit of a cow problem
 ;D

http://imgur.com/qjKURbk
« Last Edit: March 05, 2016, 12:33:31 pm by Kuges »

March 05, 2016, 12:32:51 pm
Reply #5

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile


found your problem, all your drives are full causing everything to back up.

edit, added a couple drives in (pain the ass at 0-1 FPS) seems your essence is backed up as well, haven't got that fixed yet

Edt: voided the essence from the grider....all those cows die got laggy. Turned off your breeder, tree harvester, and mining laser. back to 60fps =D
« Last Edit: March 05, 2016, 03:29:42 pm by Kuges »

March 05, 2016, 03:40:08 pm
Reply #6

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Thanks for the hand :)

March 05, 2016, 03:42:12 pm
Reply #7

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Still need to play around with it as server is still spamming log messages.

March 05, 2016, 03:44:27 pm
Reply #8

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
And yes, we are running Mekanism 8.1.7.252

March 05, 2016, 03:57:28 pm
Reply #9

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
you doing something with the servers atm? or did my ISP decide to block you?

March 05, 2016, 05:59:06 pm
Reply #10

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Back in, and working on making the Mek induction energy storage multiblock, shift clicked the recipe for the induction port into the pattern terminal, dropped all the way out of MC. Loaded back up, and logged in and same when I clicked on the pattern terminal again.

http://paste.ee/p/W6O2r#


seems to be a old bug that's been fixed, can't craft the induction port at all in this version , lol https://github.com/aidancbrady/Mekanism/issues/2938
« Last Edit: March 05, 2016, 06:16:00 pm by Kuges »

March 05, 2016, 11:39:43 pm
Reply #11

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
We are due for another update.  I'll try to put it together shortly.

May 30, 2016, 01:00:43 pm
Reply #12

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Still haven't spent the time to update the mods.  I did notice a lot of server lag though recent, specifically when getting anywhere near James' base.  Looks like the XP farm he had going overfilled, and ended up filling the area with XP orbs.  It's cleaned up, and the lag appears to be better.

May 31, 2016, 11:01:55 am
Reply #13

Kuges

  • Member
  • Full Member
  • **
  • Posts: 250
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Yeah, I made the mistake of entering there a couple weeks back, made it to the second floor before all the rendering caught up and FPS hit 0, did the /spawn, but still had to log out and back in to clear it.  ;D

Mek 9 just hit for 1.7, and suppose to be out for 1.9.4 soon.
« Last Edit: May 31, 2016, 11:07:00 am by Kuges »

May 31, 2016, 01:02:03 pm
Reply #14

Baltazar

  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 419
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
I'll try to spend some time on the mod updates on test.  It looks like we'll be staying on 1.7.10 though, as too many mods have not gone beyond that.