Minecraft Forums

Minecraft Server => Test Server => Topic started by: technomage72 on December 23, 2012, 04:37:07 pm

Title: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 23, 2012, 04:37:07 pm
only issues I had was that the mobs were not behaving at all, and couldn't break any blocks.
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 23, 2012, 05:41:53 pm
Were you around the spawn?  MC by default prevents block breaking/placing within X blocks of the spawn.

What issues were you having with mobs?  Hostiles seem to work Ok for me earlier.

I am in the process of packaging a new update.  Most (not all) of the mods have been released for 1.4.6 now.  Still waiting on Inv tweaks, and mo creatures, both of which we can live without.  Should have it ready in about an hour from now.

Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 23, 2012, 07:01:12 pm
I little while ago I noticed a huge amount of lag on the server, which might have been what you were noticing.  It was caused by dynmap.  We are currently using an alpha version, and it's a little flaky.  I purged the queue, which solved the problem.  I also paused all updates for now.


Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 23, 2012, 07:43:52 pm
are we putting cameracraft back in? thought that was causing issues in the 145 server.
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 23, 2012, 07:57:19 pm
Yes, it's added back in.  I removed it due to NEI issues.  He added the needed NEI support, so should be ok now.  NEw server and client are up.  Link is on the main screen.
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 24, 2012, 05:44:07 pm
login server for minecraft just went down too
lol
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 24, 2012, 06:03:23 pm
Once they come back up I can test the new forge.  If everything seems to work ok, I will bring down the production server and swap out the jar.  I will be preparing the client now.
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 24, 2012, 06:57:49 pm
looks like there was a release for gregtech today too..
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 24, 2012, 07:01:58 pm
There's one almost everyday :)  There are actually a few mods we need to update, but I want to get the forge update out first.
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 24, 2012, 07:40:07 pm
he makes it a pain to maintain a texture pack for him, one he does everything in 32x32 or smaller (gasses, plasma, liquids are 8x8) also he moves icons around every so often...

irritating as hell when trying to customize his look

on a side note, download this single player world...random typing of letters for seed, fly to +140,+71 for a huge (as in size) glitch of of a city.

http://lupusdraconis.com/giantcity.zip (http://lupusdraconis.com/giantcity.zip)
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Kuges on December 24, 2012, 09:56:43 pm
Anyone else notice that it is raining chickens?

http://i846.photobucket.com/albums/ab29/cowboysandy/2012-12-25_004825_zps0390f504.png
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 24, 2012, 10:22:45 pm
Was that on our server?  If so we need to get a video of that :)
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: sundragon2 on December 25, 2012, 05:50:57 am
i think the raining chickens is railcraft seasonal update and i also believe it is messing the game up been trying to play for almost 6 house dug down 20ish blocks in those 6 hours between getting booted
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 25, 2012, 07:19:37 am
I think the issues might be the chunk generation, but not sure.  I am restarting the server now.  Give it a few minutes as it is taking a while to save chunks.
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 25, 2012, 10:27:06 am
apparently the mystcraft world I am in is causing the server to crash, you might want to delete that world and see if I can get in after deletion.
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 25, 2012, 10:28:56 am
Done
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 25, 2012, 10:38:58 am
nope still crashing server on downloading terrain...you might have to delete my toon instead, so I create a new toon at spawn
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: Baltazar on December 25, 2012, 10:52:33 am
Used NTBExplorer to change you position to match Suns.  At least that is what I tried to do :)

Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 25, 2012, 10:53:20 am
lol...if this doesn't work, just delete my toon, out of the players, and I'll recreate...no big deal as I didn't have anything on me
Title: Re: 1.4.6
Post by: technomage72 on December 25, 2012, 11:00:11 am
symbols for world 6:

medium biomes =not likely the error

glacier
extreme hills
wasteland
    not likely te issue
villages
ravines
skylands
   skylands maybe, for rp volcano gen
dark
no weather
slowtime
flat
   flat maybe for rp volcano